+ o - ^
previous next
Index

Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field

More Details Cite This Item

Library division & collection with this item:

This Item

Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth.  Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field

View this item elsewhere:

Title
Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field
Names
Wilson, Charles William, Sir (1836-1905) (Author)
Fenn, Harry (1838-1911) (Artist)
Badoureau, Ed. (Wood-engraver)
Collection

Picturesque Palestine, Sinai and Egypt.

Dates / Origin
Date Issued: 1881 - 1884
Place: New York
Publisher: D. Appleton
Library locations
Dorot Jewish Division
Shelf locator: *PWC+ (Wilson, C. W. Picturesque Palestine, Sinai and Egypt. 1881)
Topics
churches -- Bîrah
Corn -- Bîrah
Harvesting -- Bîrah
Ruins -- Bîrah
Genres
Wood engravings
Notes
Statement of responsibility: Colonel Wilson, ed.
Physical Description
Extent: 12 x 16 cm.
Type of Resource
Still image
Identifiers
RLIN/OCLC: NYPG794840631-B
NYPL catalog ID (B-number): b10607452
Universal Unique Identifier (UUID): c97742d0-c5f2-012f-5eb8-58d385a7bc34
Rights Statement
We believe that this item has no known US copyright restrictions. The item may be subject to rights of privacy, rights of publicity and other restrictions. Though not required, if you want to credit us as the source, please use the following statement, "From The New York Public Library." Doing so helps us track how our collection is used and helps justify freely releasing even more content in the future.

Item timeline of events

  • 1836: Creator Born
  • 1881: Issued (Approximate)
  • 1905: Creator Died
  • 2013: Digitized
  • 2016: Found by you!
  • 2017

MLA Format

Dorot Jewish Division, The New York Public Library. "Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1881 - 1884. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47d9-5e23-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99

Chicago/Turabian Format

Dorot Jewish Division, The New York Public Library. "Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field" New York Public Library Digital Collections. Accessed September 28, 2016. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47d9-5e23-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99

APA Format

Dorot Jewish Division, The New York Public Library. (1881 - 1884). Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field Retrieved from http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47d9-5e23-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99

Wikipedia Citation

<ref name=NYPL>{{cite web | url=http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47d9-5e23-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99 | title= (still image) Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth. Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field, (1881 - 1884) }} |author=Digital Collections, The New York Public Library |accessdate=September 28, 2016 |publisher=The New York Public Library, Astor, Lennox, and Tilden Foundation}}</ref>

Ruins of crusaders' church at El Bîreh, the ancient Beeroth.  Nothing is left of this building but its three apses, the north wall, and a fragment of the south wall. The space within is now converted into a corn-field